EFCA hold the first ever digital AGM

As a result of the COVID-19 Emergency Epping Forest Conservatives had to cancel their physical AGM.  However, the association was determined to still hold the event and did so online via Zoom.  Around 40 people participated in the online meeting.  This was a great opportunity to catch up, receive an update on local matters and hear from our Member of Parliament, Rt Hon Dame Eleanor Laing MP. 

At the meeting the new management team was elected for 2020/2021, the new team is listed below. 

Management Team for 2020/2021 

  • Patron: Randolph Churchill
  • President: Cllr Valerie Metcalfe

  • Chairman: Cllr Les Burrows

  • Deputy Chairman (Political): Cllr Holly Whitbread

  • Deputy Chairman (Membership & Finance): Johnathan Hunter 

  • Vice Chairman: Cllr John Phillip and Glenys Reynolds

  • Honorary Treasurer: Tony Woodhead

  • Honorary Secretary: Daniel Spillman 

  • Conservative Policy Forum: Lee Scott